Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Homemade Bait Tanks??

Post Thanks / Like

Default Homemade Bait Tanks??

Hello all, Im a newbie here,I have been reading yalls posts and learning alot and for that I Thank Yall..
    My question is Im getting ready to try and build me a bait tanks for my boats and was thinking about takin a 30-50 plastic drum and cutting it in half and building one.What I guess im trying to ask is does anybody have any experience building one this way and if so do you have any pictures and ideas on the best way to build it.
    Im wanting to make it where I can put it either in my 14' johnboat or in my 17' center console just dependeing on where I am fishing..
    Thank you in advance..

Post Thanks / Like

I know that some other folks can prolly answer more indepth questions but this was brought up a few weeks ago. I went back and found the thread for you.

http://www.crappie.com/gr8vb3/showth...highlight=tank

btw firefighter, nice to see another person from the upstate on here. lol

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by BigA
    I know that some other folks can prolly answer more indepth questions but this was brought up a few weeks ago. I went back and found the thread for you.

http://www.crappie.com/gr8vb3/showth...highlight=tank

btw firefighter, nice to see another person from the upstate on here. lol
    heres a few photos of a bait tank i made out of a plastic 55 gallon drum. it works good at keeping bait alive.
    Attached Images Attached Images    
    Last edited by rango; 07-20-2005 at 01:03 PM.
    listen with your eyes---its the only way to beleive what you hear...

Post Thanks / Like

Is the orange one his younger brother? lol

Post Thanks / Like

Is the orange one his younger brother? lol
    yeah,, i guess so.. i practised on that one before i done the big one... lol

Post Thanks / Like